Commencement 2021: Awards Presentation | Information

Might 26, 2021 — Every year, awards are introduced to graduating college students, college, and workers at Harvard T.H. Chan Faculty of Public Well being. Winners had been introduced at a digital celebration Might 26, 2021.

Dean Michelle Williams additionally introduced the Subsequent Gen Award to Lia Tadesse, minister of well being, Ethiopia. This award honors a person below age 40 whose management and dedication to well being as a human proper evokes all younger individuals to make “well being for all” a world precedence.

Watch the presentation on-demand right here.

Pupil Awards

Gareth M. Inexperienced Award for Excellence in Public Well being Follow
Lucky Chifamba
Masafumi Funato
Penny Solar

Edgar Haber Award in Organic Sciences
Margaret Torrence

Robert B. Reed Prize for Excellence in Biostatistical Science
Eric Cohn

Dr. Fang-Ching Solar Memorial Award
Andrew Chun

James H. Ware Award for Achievement within the Follow of Public Well being
Wilfredo Matias

Pupil Recognition Award
Sana Farooqui

Instructing Assistant Award
Onisha Etkins
Tiffany Lemon
Obiageli Okafor
Kathryn Tomsho
Jinyi Zhu

College Awards

The Roger L. Nichols Excellence in Instructing Award
John McDonough, professor of public well being apply

Instructing Citations
Linda Cyr, lecturer on well being administration
Cyra Perry Dougherty, teacher within the Workplace of Instructional Applications
Fawn Phelps, teacher and director of management growth
Ameet Sarpatwari, assistant professor within the Division of Well being Coverage and Administration
Aisha Yousafzai, affiliate professor of world well being

Mentoring Awards
Jarvis Chen, lecturer within the Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Peter James, assistant professor of inhabitants drugs
Rebekka Lee, analysis scientist within the Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Government and Persevering with Skilled Excellence in Instructing  Award
Karen Curley, teacher within the Division of Coverage Translation and Management Growth

Workers Awards

The Sarah Okay. Wooden Award for Excellent Workers Efficiency
Eric DiGiovanni, assistant director of graduate research, Division of Epidemiology

Workers Recognition Award
Lilu Barbosa, chief range, inclusion, and belonging officer
Eric Creighton, program coordinator, Organic Sciences in Public Well being

Group Engagement Award
Danny Beaudoin, director of planning and amenities
Jocelyn Chu, assistant director of DrPH area apply

Source link

Random Posts